December 2015

Official Notice Of Meeting



Board of Directors

 Friday, December 18, 2015

At the SD Corn Office

 8:00 AM Executive Board Meeting –

*Reno Brueggeman, Justin Davis, Ryan Wagner, Keith Alverson, Troy Knecht and Doug Noem


8:30 AM         I.          Reno Brueggeman will call the meeting to order for the SDCUC

Keith Alverson will call the meeting to order for the SDCGA

                                    Pledge of Allegiance                         

8:35 AM         II.        SDCUC approval of agenda, minutes and financials

 8:40 AM         III.       SDCGA approval of agenda, minutes and financials

8:45 AM         IV.       Crop Insurance and Farm Bill Implementation Update – Lynn Tjeerdsma

 9:30 AM         V.        Ethanol Update – Jonathan Lehman                 

10:00 AM       VI.      Paulsen

11:00 AM       VII.      Actual Use – Michael Houdyshell, SD Dept. of Revenue

 11:45 AM       VIII.    SD Legislative Update – Matt McCaulley

 12:30 PM       IX.       Lunch

 1:00 PM         X.         SD Showdown Series – Brittany Oligschlaeger, Jackrabbit Sports      

Properties  & Travis Lee, Coyote Sports Properties

 1:45 PM         XI.       Board Updates:

                                    Field to Market, NCGA Corn Board meetings, NCGA Strategic Plan – Keith

USMEF – Jason Kontz

Action Team Meetings – Steve, Jeremiah, Doug, Jim

2:15 PM         XII.      Staff Updates:

                                    Venezuelan Trade Team – Randy

State Exec Meeting – Lisa

GrowingOn – Teddi

SDCGA Hunt – Teddi

Showdown Football Game – Teddi

Culver’s Donation – Teddi                            

2:35 PM         XIII.     Annual Meeting Update:

Night Before, Day events and Evening Events




Silent Auction Items/Gator Tickets

SDCGA Elections –

  • District 2 – (Keith Alverson) – Eligible for re-election
  • District 5 – (Troy Knecht) – Eligible for re-election
  • District 8 – (Mark Gross) – Not eligible for re-election
  • District 9 – OPEN

SDCUC Elections –

  • District 1 – OPEN
  • District 2 – (Jason Kontz) – Not eligible for re-election
  • District 7 – (Reno Brueggeman) – Eligible for re-election

3:15 PM         XIV.     Action/Discussion Items:

                                    Audit Approval

NCGA Team Fund Disbursement

Board Pre Budget

Best Management Practice

3:30 PM         XV.      Commodity Classic Trip Check

SDCUC Attendees: Scott Sperry, Reno Brueggeman, Jeremiah Freidel and Justin Davis

SDCGA Attendees:  Keith Alverson, Doug Noem, Mark Gross, Troy Knecht and Jim Burg.

3:45 PM         XVI.     Adjournment