Winning teams score low in 25th Corn Cob Open

About 200 golfers competed Thursday in the 25th annual Corn Cob Open, a fund-raiser put on by the South Dakota Corn Growers Association. A number of teams scored in the 50s in the four-player scramble at Spring Creek Country Club near Harrisburg. There were morning and afternoon competitions. Here are the place winners.


1st place, Woltman Group — Ryan Anema, Trent Prins, Jerry Franken, Heath Kooiman.

Woltman 1st am


Second place, WNAX — Brett Verhey, Kelsey Jablonsky, Jerod Johnson, Jordan Youngberger.

WNAX 2nd am


Third place — Brian Bye, Todd Bye, Rick Even, Doug Noem.

Noem 3rd am



First place, Monsanto — Todd Hanten, Monica Hanten, Brittany Hanten, Steve Mack.

Monsanto 1st pm


Second place, Farm Credit Services of America — Ryan Berry, Jeff Schwebach, Brock Nelson, Mike Boen.

FCSA 2nd pm


Third place, Hefty Seeds — Mike Benboom, Wes Jepsen, Tyler Koenig, Stacey Roberts.

Hefty 3rd pm