Grain Bins


Roslyn farmer elected to Corn Council board

Posted on February 13, 2014

Farmers in northeast South Dakota have elected Ryan Wagner of Roslyn to serve on the South Dakota Corn Utilization Council’s board of directors.
Wagner defeated Renee Olson of Waubay in the election and will represent the District 4 counties of Clark, Day, Grant, Marshall and Roberts. He succeeds Bill Whipple, who completed his terms on the board.
The Roslyn High School graduate earned a degree in mechanical engineering from South Dakota State University in 2003. He worked at Daktronics and then for Tyson Meats before returning to the farm. He grew up helping his dad, Terry, on the farm and said he always knew he would return, but wanted to experience how other types of businesses operate.
Wagner was a member of the sixth class of the South Dakota Agricultural & Rural Leadership program, is a member of Farmers Union, is an investor in Glacial Lakes Energy and serves as president of his church council. He also is getting his commodity broker’s license.
He and his wife, Kerri, have three children: Grady, Anna and Harrison.

News Categories

Stay Up-to-date

Subscribe to receive information that impacts South Dakota farmers.

By submitting this form, you agree to South Dakota Corn's privacy policy.

More News