Grain Bins


SD Corn Utilization Council elects new officers

Posted on March 28, 2012

The South Dakota Corn Utilization Council (SDCUC) has re-elected Chad Blindauer of Mitchell as president.

The board of directors also elected Frank Kralicek of Yankton as vice president and Brian Smith of Montrose as secretary/treasurer.

Blindauer joined the SDCUC board in March 2008 and recently completed one year as SDCUC president. He previously served on the South Dakota Corn Growers Association board. He has served six years on the Biotechnology Action Team for the National Corn Growers Association and is current chairman. He raises corn, soybeans, wheat and cattle on the family farm.

Kralicek served as the SDCUC’s secretary/treasurer during the past year. He joined the board in 2009 and serves on the promotion and education committee. He’s also a delegate to the U.S. Grains Council and a member of the Asian Action Team for that organization. He serves on the Utica Township board and is a member of the National Bison Association and Dakota Territory Buffalo Association.

Smith has been on the SDCUC board of directors since 2008. He has served as an officer for two years and as a member of the research committee and market development committee. He also serves on the Humboldt Farmers Elevator board of directors and is a member of the National Dairy Calf and Heifer Association.

News Categories

Stay Up-to-date

Subscribe to receive information that impacts South Dakota farmers.

By submitting this form, you agree to South Dakota Corn's privacy policy.

More News