Grain Bins


2013 South Dakota Corn Yield Contest Winners

Posted on December 20, 2013


South Dakota had 108 entries in this year’s National Corn Yield Contest. The top 3 yields for each category in South Dakota are listed below. South Dakota farmers put up big yields again this year and the results stand for themselves.



1. Jeffery Fliehs, Groton Dekalb DKC48-12 RIB 264.18
2. Kroupa Pukwana Cattle, Pukwana Dekalb DKC62-97 262.73
3. Jeffery Fliehs, Groton Dekalb DKC52-61RIB 258.47

No-Till/Strip-Till Non-Irrigated
1. Scott McKee, Hawarden, Iowa Pioneer P1151AM 294.92
2. Dwight Fickbohm, Akron, Iowa Pioneer P0876AM 270.72
3. Jeffery Fliehs Groton Dekalb DKC46-20RIB 258.09

1. Riverside Farms, Huron Pioneer P0533XR 293.12
2. Missouri River Farms Inc., Yankton Pioneer P1151AM 267.03
3. Clarence Waldner, Frankfort Pioneer P0448AMX 265.66

No-Till/Strip-Till Irrigated

1. Lower Brule Farms, Fort Pierre Dekalb DKC63-07 288.70
2. Riverside Farms, Huron Pioneer P0533XR 280.66
3. Lower Brule Farm Corp., Fort Pierre Dekalb DKC61-16 272.44

The entire list of corn yield contest results from South Dakota will be available on our website shortly after the Christmas Holiday.

You can check out the national winners at this link.

Thanks to all of the participants.

News Categories

Stay Up-to-date

Subscribe to receive information that impacts South Dakota farmers.

By submitting this form, you agree to South Dakota Corn's privacy policy.

More News