Grain Bins


SDCGA elects new officers for 2006

Posted on June 12, 2006

The South Dakota Corn Growers Association (SDCGA) elected officers to serve the organization in 2006 during their January board meeting held in conjunction with Ethanol Day at the Capitol in Pierre on Feb. 1.

Reid Jensen of Burbank, S.D., was elected as president for the SDCGA. Jensen also serves on the South Dakota Corn Utilization Council (SDCUC) for which he is treasurer.

Bill Chase of Wolsey, S.D. was elected as vice president for the SDCGA. Chase represents South Dakota on the National Corn Growers Association (NCGA) as chairman of the Production and Stewardship Action Team.

Scott Sperry of Bath, S.D. was chosen as secretary for the SDCGA. Sperry has held several leadership positions on the SDCGA board and in his community.

Gary Duffy of Oldham, S.D. is the new treasurer for the SDCGA. Duffy was previously a board member and president for the SDCUC.

David Gillen was chosen as chairman of the SDCGA board. Gillen is the most recent past president for the SDCGA, serving two years in that position. Gillen is also on the NCGA’s Public Policy Action Team.

News Categories

Stay Up-to-date

Subscribe to receive information that impacts South Dakota farmers.

By submitting this form, you agree to South Dakota Corn's privacy policy.

More News