Grain Bins


New officers to lead SDCGA in 2008

Posted on March 14, 2008

The South Dakota Corn Growers Association (SDCGA) elected officers to serve the organization in 2008 during their January board meeting held in Pierre on Jan. 29.

Bill Chase of Wolsey, S.D., was elected as president for the SDCGA. Chase has served on the SDCGA Board of Directors since 2001 and was most recently the vice president for the organization.

Gary Duffy of Oldham, S.D. was elected vice president for the SDCGA. Duffy was previously a board member and president for the SDCUC.

Jim Thyen of Waverly, S.D. was chosen as secretary for the SDCGA. Thyen has served on the SDCGA board since 2002.

David Leiseth of Hayti, S.D. is the new treasurer for the SDCGA. Leiseth has served on the SDCGA since 2002 and has led the organization as the membership committee chairman for the past two years.

Reid Jensen of Burbank, S.D., was chosen as chairman of the SDCGA board. Jensen is the most recent past president for the SDCGA, serving two years in that position. Jensen is also on the South Dakota Corn Utilization Council board of directors for which he serves as vice president.

Individual bios on each of these leaders are available online at, or by calling 605-334-0100 or emailing [email protected].

News Categories

Stay Up-to-date

Subscribe to receive information that impacts South Dakota farmers.

By submitting this form, you agree to South Dakota Corn's privacy policy.

More News